Closing Global Tickets
You can close the Global Tickets for which you are authorized. When the Global Ticket is closed, all related tickets are also updated and closed, and the agents assigned to the tickets and customer contacts identified on those tickets are notified of the closure. Closing many related tickets at one time saves time and improves communication by notifying automatically all affected users about the resolution of the problem.
To close a Global Ticket
- From your Home page, open the Global Ticket that you want to close and click Edit.
- In the Status field, select a Closed status.
- In the Description field, explain the resolution implemented for the reported issue.
- Click Save.
The Global Ticket and all associated tickets are closed. Email notifications are sent to all agents identified on the Global Ticket and its associated tickets and to the customer contacts for the associated tickets.