Closing Master Tickets and their subtask tickets

You can close the subtask tickets for which you are authorized. You can do this by updating each subtask ticket individually, or more quickly from the list of subtask tickets on the related Master Ticket. You can open each linked subtask ticket, update and save it, and then close the Master Ticket.

In many cases, your system will be configured to automatically close Master Tickets when all of its subtasks have been completed.

To close a Master Ticket and its subtask tickets

  1. Open the Master Ticket that you want to modify.
  2. Click Edit.
  3. In the Status field, select Closed.
  4. In the Description field, enter the reason for closing the Master Ticket.
  5. In the Link Control section, review the list of subtask tickets and identify those that are still active.
  6. Close the active subtask tickets:
    1. Select a subtask ticket and click Open.
      The Ticket opens in a new tab.
    2. Click Edit.
    3. In the Status field, select Closed.
    4. Update the Description field to explain the resolution.
    5. Click Save.
  7. On the Master Ticket details page, click the Refresh icon in the Link Control section.
  8. Verify that all linked tickets have been closed.
  9. Click Save.

Related topics

Updating tickets

Editing Master Tickets

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments