Target platforms for provisioning

This version of BMC Cloud Lifecycle Management can provision the following platforms:

  • Supported operating systems:
    • Redhat Linux 5, 6 32-bit and 64-bit (including physical servers)
    • Microsoft Windows 2008 32-bit and 64-bit (including physical servers)
  • Supported hypervisor platforms:
    • Citrix XenServer 5.6
    • VMware vSphere 4.x, 5.x


      If you have VMware vSphere Platform integrated with BMC Cloud Lifecycle Management, and you plan to migrate to VMware vCenter Server Appliance (VCSA), contact BMC Support to obtain the latest information on supported migration paths.

      Switching from a Windows-based vCenter to a vCenter Server Appliance alters certain internal identifiers that disrupt the ability BMC Cloud Lifecycle Management to manage existing workloads and provision new workloads on that vCenter instance.

  • Additional certified platforms:
    • Microsoft Windows 2012 64-bit on VMware vCenter 5.1 (For BMC Server Automation 8.2.04 and 8.3.x only)

Related topics

What's new

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you