Note

 

This documentation supports the 20.15.02 version of Remedyforce.

To view the latest documentation, click

Using the Last Queue field

If the system administrator has added the Last Queue field in the field set of a record, depending on whether or not the Enable Queue and User Assignment check box is selected, the following is displayed for the Last Queue field:

When the Enable Queue and User Assignment check box is selected:

  • If you select a queue for the Queue field and save the record, the currently assigned queue name is displayed.
  • If you clear the assigned queue from the Queue field and save the record, the previously assigned queue name is displayed.

When the Enable Queue and User Assignment check box is cleared:

  • If you select a queue for the Owner field and save the record, the currently assigned queue name is displayed.
  • If the record was earlier assigned to a queue and you select a staff for the Owner field and save the record, the previously assigned queue name is displayed.
Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments