Page tree

Unsupported content

 

This version of the documentation is no longer supported. However, the documentation is available for your convenience. You will not be able to leave comments.

With BMC Synthetic for TrueSight operation management, you can disable monitoring and notifications, such as for maintenance or troubleshooting. You can directly disable an application or Execution Plan, or you can disable them by setting blackout periods for the application.

An Execution Plan inherits the active and inactive status from the associated application, including the blackout periods. For configuration details, see Viewing and editing an application's synthetic settings.

The following table shows how the different activity statuses affect the application and Execution Plan:

Legend: (tick) = Active, (error) = Inactive, App = application, ExecPlan = Execution Plan

Configuration

Status and Notification
ApplicationExecution PlanApplicationExecution Plan
User
status
In
blackout
User
status
StatusByStatusBy
(tick)No(tick)(tick)not applicable(tick)not applicable
(tick)No(error)(tick)not applicable(error)ExecPlan user
 
(error)No(tick)(error)App user(error)App user
(error)No(error)(error)App user(error)App user
ExecPlan user
 
(tick)Yes(tick)(error)App blackout(error)App blackout
(tick)Yes(error)(error)App blackout(error)App blackout
ExecPlan user
 
(error)Yes(tick)(error)App user
App blackout
(error)App user
(error)Yes(error)(error)App user
App blackout
(error)App user
App blackout
ExecPlan user

Related topics

Daylight saving time and blackout periods
Viewing an application's synthetic settings
Editing an application's synthetic settings