Page tree
    Skip to end of metadata
    Go to start of metadata

    The User Groups tab allows you to add, modify, and delete user groups that can access TrueSight IT Data Analytics. You can create a group containing multiple users.

    User groups form the basis of enabling role-based user authorization at both the feature-level and data-level. This means you can restrict access to particular features (tabs) in the product, by assigning roles to user groups. Also, while creating data collectors, you can assign user groups to restrict access to the data collected. For more information, see Authenticating users with Remedy Single Sign-On or Log Analytics.

    For the data-level access permissions to be applied:

    This topic contains the following information:

    Icons and associated functions on the User Groups tab

    The User Groups tab allows you to mange user groups. To access this tab navigate to Administration > User Groups. From here, you can perform the following actions:

    ActionIconDescription
    Add User Group  

    Add a new user group.

    For more information, see Adding user groups.

    Edit User Group 

    Edit the selected user group.

    You can modify the same details that you provided while adding a user group.

    Delete User Group Delete the selected user group.

    The User Groups tab provides the following information:

    Field

    Description

    Name

    Name of the user group.

    Existing Users

    List of users that are a part of that user group.

    Adding user groups

    To add a user group, on the Administration > User Groups tab, click Add User Group, provide the following information, and click Create.

    Field

    Description

    Group Name

    An appropriate name to identify the user group.

    Existing Users

    List of existing users that can be added to the user group.

    Add users to the user group by selecting them and clicking Add .

    Selected Users

    List of selected users to form a part of the user group.

    Change your selection by selecting irrelevant users and clicking Remove .