You can examine the availability status of App Visibility agents for Java, .NET Framework, and BMC Synthetic Transaction Execution Adapter (TEA) Agents. You can see relevant details such as the applied policy for application server agents, or the name of the agent for synthetic agents. You can also delete agents that are no longer in use.
The following topics are presented:
Before you begin
To perform this procedure, you must have-level access.
To view the list of agents
- From the navigation menu, select Administration > App Visibility Agents.
- Click one or more filters to display agents according to status.
See the description of the statuses in the following table.
The agents are displayed in a table, according to the selected filters. Click a column heading to sort the table entries.
The table contains the following information:
Description of agent list
Select to delete agents that are no longer in use.
You can select individual agents, or click the column header to select all displayed agents.
Indicates the availability status of each agent:
If the port number is available, the port number is added automatically to the end of the display name.
Version number of the agent
Agent environment: Java, .NET, or Synthetic
(Agents for Java or .NET, only) Name of the policy file applied to the agent
Associated tier (Web, Business, or Synthetic) automatically assigned by the system according to the agent's use in the application
To delete an App Visibility agent
You can delete agents that are no longer in use. If you delete an active agent for Java or .NET, the agent is displayed again the next time it contacts the system. If you delete a Synthetic agent, the agent is displayed again only after the TEA Agent service is restarted.
From the navigation menu, select Administration > Agents.
- Delete agents:
- To delete a single agent, regardless of how many are selected, select Delete from the action menu for the single row.
To delete more than one agent, select the agents (or click the column header to select all displayed agents), and select Delete Selected from the action menu at the column header.
- Click Yes to confirm deletion.
After you disconnect and delete an agent with associated data, the agent is removed from the portal and the data is no longer displayed in the TrueSight console. However, if you reconnect the same agent to the same portal, and the portal is still connected to the collector with the saved agent's records, the associated data is displayed in the console again.
Where to go from here