Perform the following steps to silently uninstall the TrueSight Presentation Server. The silent uninstallation does not require user interaction.
All the data stored for the Presentation Server you are uninstalling is deleted. To retain this data, you must backup the database before continuing with the uninstallation process.
Ensure that you are logged in as a non-root user and have set the DISPLAY environment variable.
For example, if you are in the UninstallBMCTrueSightPServer directory, you can run the following command:
4. It is recommended to restart the server after the uninstallation process is completed.
There are default users and user groups created in your BMC Atrium Single Sign-On (SSO) server when you install the Presentation Server. Even after you uninstall the Presentation Server, these default user groups and users are retained in the BMC Atrium SSO server.