Unable to render {include} The included page could not be found.

Supported languages and locales

English (EN) is the default language of BMC Digital Workplace. The following additional languages are supported in BMC Digital Workplace.

Left-to-right languages:

  • Catalan (CA)
  • Chinese, Simplified (ZH-CN)
  • Chinese, Traditional (ZH-TW)
  • Danish (DA)
  • Dutch (NL)
  • Finnish (FI)
  • French (FR)
  • German (DE)
  • Italian (IT)
  • Japanese (JA)
  • Korean (KO)
  • Norwegian (NO)
  • Polish (PL)
  • Portuguese, Brazilian (PT-BR)
  • Russian (RU)
  • Spanish (ES)
  • Swedish (SV)
  • Thai (TH)
  • Turkish (TR)
  • Welsh (CY)

Right-to-left languages:

  • Arabic (AR)
  • Hebrew (HE)

The following table indicates which clients and consoles are localized:

Client or consoleLocalized?Additional information
BMC Digital WorkplaceYes

For desktop users, the locale, date, and current time displayed in BMC Digital Workplace are based on the locale selected in the web browser, and not on the locale selected in the operating system.

BMC Digital Workplace app for Apple iOS and Google Android clientsYesFor mobile users, the language selected in the system language setting is used.
BMC Digital Workplace AdminNoNone.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you