Automatic rollback

For most steps in the Quick Start process, when a failure occurs Quick Start automatically rolls back all content created during that step. For example, if a failure occurs during creation of an environment, Quick Start automatically rolls back all content created for the environment. Currently, Quick Start automatically rolls back content if a failure occurs while defining:

  • Connectors (vCenter and Amazon)
  • Environments (vCenter and Amazon)
  • Tenants and entitlements (Note that tenants are not actually deleted; tenants are offboarded so they are no longer visible in Quick Start.)

BMC also provides instructions for manual rollback of content created during use of Quick Start. For information on those procedures, see Quick Start issues.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments