Viewing and deleting roles

Roles comprise sets of permissions that provide role-based access to the TrueSight Presentation Server features, and are a required component of  authorization profiles. Users with the Super Admin role can view and delete any roles in the TrueSight console. 

 

You select a role to view or delete from the role's action menu on the Roles page. 

 

 

Notes

Although the deletion process involves confirming the deletion, it does not check to see whether the selected role is used in any authorization profiles. Before deleting roles, review your authorization profiles to confirm that the roles are not vital to your role-based access.

You cannot edit a role from the View Roles page. To view and edit a role, see Editing roles.

To delete a role

  1. In the navigation pane, click Administration > Roles.
  2. In the Roles Management window, navigate to the role that you want to delete. 
    To more easily find a role, type a character string in the text box.
  3. Select its action menu , and select Delete.
    If the selected role is part of an authorization profile, a dialog box states that it is in use. 
  4. To remove the role from the system, confirm the deletion. 

To view a role

  1. In the navigation pane, click Administration > Roles.
  2. In the Roles Management window, navigate to the role that you want to view. 
    To more easily find a role, type a character string in the text box.
  3. Select its action menu , and select View.

  4. To return to the Roles page, select the Roles back button.

Related topics

Restoring default roles

Managing roles

Role-based access

Creating roles

Editing roles

Managing authorization profiles

Viewing user detail

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments