Supported platforms for High-availability cluster mode

The BMC TrueSight Infrastructure Management Server can be installed on the following operating systems for High Availability mode:


Supported versions

Microsoft Windows

  • Windows 2019 Standard Edition (64-bit)
  • Windows 2016 Standard Edition (64-bit)
  • Windows 2016 Datacenter Edition (64-bit)
  • Windows 2012 Standard Edition (64-bit)
  • Windows 2012 Datacenter Edition (64-bit)
  • Windows 2008 R2 EE (64-bit) 


  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux versions 7.5 (64-bit)
  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux versions 6.9 (64-bit)


BMC products are certified for use on supported operating system versions. BMC does not explicitly test for OS patches/updates that are released after a BMC product is released.

BMC products should work fine with minor updates to these supported operating systems. For assistance, please contact BMC Customer Support.

Related topic

Installing Infrastructure Management in high availability cluster mode

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you