pw blueprint

The pw blueprint commands are used to  import the blueprint file it into your Infrastructure Management environment. When you import the blueprint file, Infrastructure Management evaluates the file and creates the hierarchy as defined by the groupings in the file.

The following table lists the CLI commands used to manage blueprint files.

CLI commandSyntaxDescription
pw blueprint import pw blueprint import -f <blueprint filename> [-e true  -s true ] Loads the blueprint definition into the system. If "-e true" is given, the pw blueprint enable command is automatically executed on that blueprint version, the blueprint is evaluated immediately, and dynamic groups are created. By default, a blueprint will be in the disabled state after import. "-s true" is for executing command silently.
pw blueprint exportpw blueprint export -n <blueprint name> -v <version> -o <out filename> [ -s true] Exports to an output file, a blueprint file that has already been imported . You can use this file to create new versions of blueprints. "-s true" is for executing command silently.
pw blueprint listpw blueprint listLists all the available blueprint files in the system. This command displays the name, version, type, and status (enabled or disabled) of the blueprint file.
pw blueprint <enable|disable|remove>
  • pw blueprint enable -n <blueprint name> -v <blueprint version>
  • pw blueprint disable -n <blueprint name> [-v <blueprint version>]
  • pw blueprint remove -n <blueprint name> [-v <blueprint version> -s true]
  • Enable is used to enable a particular version of a blueprint and disable all other versions of the same blueprint. The blueprint is evaluated immediately after enabling, and based on the elements in the blueprint file, dynamic group hierarchies are created or modified.
  • Disable is used to disable the specified version of the blueprint. If no version is mentioned, all versions of the specified blueprint are disabled. When this command is executed, the dynamic group hierarchy created using this blueprint is immediately removed from the system.

  • Remove is used to delete a blueprint version from the system. If a version is not mentioned, all versions of the specified blueprint are deleted, and the dynamic group hierarchy created using this blueprint is immediately removed from the system. "-s true" is for executing command silently.  

pw blueprint validatepw blueprint validate –f <blueprint file name>Checks the validity of the blueprint XML file and prints the results.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments