This space contains documentation for TrueSight Server Automation 8.9.03 and the later service packs for 8.9. For earlier releases, see BMC Server Automation 8.9.

Starting and stopping provisioning infrastructure components

Starting the infrastructure components

The following list shows the generally recommended order for starting the components in the TrueSight Server Automation provisioning infrastructure.

  1. Database
  2. RSCD agent on the file server
  3. Application Server
  4. Process Spawner
  5. PXE server
  6. TFTP server
  7. RSCD agent on the data store
  8. Local DHCP and web servers—If you are using network components, it is acceptable that they are continuously running.
  9. TrueSight Orchestration Configuration Distribution Peer—Required for executing Provision Jobs with Approval.

Stopping the infrastructure components

You can stop the components in any order.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you