This documentation supports the 20.08 version of BMC Service Level Management, which is available only to BMC Helix subscribers (SaaS).

To view an earlier version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Statuses of service targets

The following statuses of service targets are possible:

  • Enabled—The service target is active.
  • Disabled—The service target is inactive.
  • Invalid—The service target is inactive and no longer in operation.


When you change a service target status to disabled or invalid, the open measurement records change to MeasurementDone=Yes and MeasurementStatus=Invalid.

You cannot build a service target, if the status is Disabled.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you