This documentation supports the 9.0 version of Remedy IT Service Management Suite.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Applying storyboard settings

While creating a storyboard, you can apply different style, data, and sharing settings. Apply settings to a storyboard from Storyboard > Settings menu of the top menu bar:

You can define the following settings for a storyboard:

SettingDescription
Style settings
Settings

The thumbnail image, storyboard name, and description that you provide here is displayed on the Browse page in BMC Remedy Smart Reporting.

From the top menu bar, select Storyboard > Settings, and enter the required details.

ThemeApply or change the storyboard theme. If you change the theme of a storyboard, you must select a new section theme for each section slide from the slide settings menu.

From the top menu bar, select Storyboard > Settings > Theme, and select the desired theme from the available themes.

Note: The Storyboard > Theme menu also provides the same functionality.

Data settings
Global filters

 The global filters apply to all reports in the storyboard, and work similarly to dashboard filters that are shared across all reports on a tab

From the top menu bar, select Storyboard > Settings > Global Filters to define the global filters. For a detail procedure, see global filters.

Note: The Storyboard > Global Filters menu also provides the same functionality. 

Refresh data

Refresh the data in a snapshot report in your storyboard.   

A snapshot report saves the result set of your current report with the drill paths and filters that you apply. A snapshot report is a static report, meaning that you can no longer interact with it. It is designed to preserve a result set at a point in time to use for later comparison. To refresh the data in a snapshot report, select the snapshots you wish to refresh and click Refresh. For more information, see Snapshots. 

To refresh data in snapshot reports:

  1. From the top menu bar, select Storyboard > Settings > Refresh Data.
  2. Then select the snapshots reports you wish to refresh and click Refresh.
Sharing settings

Access

Restrict access to designated users of the system by adding collaborators to work on the same storyboard. You can define the following access settings:

  • Make the storyboard Public or Private
  • Define the permissions for individual users on the storyboard. Users can have Read, Update, or Delete permissions.

To provide access to other users:

  1. From the top menu bar, select Storyboard > Settings > Access.
  2. Select users or user groups to provide access.
  3. Select the type of access and click Save.

Note: The Collaborate > Collaborators menu also provides the same functionality.

Related topics

Creating a storyboard

Editing a storyboard

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments