You can delete steps in the Steps panel. The Validate and Promote steps are organized into pairs and you cannot just delete an individual step because these steps are associated with a single staging form.
To delete steps
- From the Applications list on the IT Home page, select Data Management> Job Console.
- On the Job Console, select the required job in the Jobs table.
- On the Job window in the Steps panel, select the required step group, select a step to delete, and click Delete.
A dialog box asks you if you are sure you want to delete the step.
- Click Yes to proceed or No to cancel.
The Validate and Promote pair of steps are deleted. If you select either a Validate or a Promote step, both steps are deleted.
If you choose to delete a Load step, all Validate and Promote steps associated with the Load step are deleted. This is dictated by the value in the Step group column.