This documentation supports the 18.08 version of Remedy IT Service Management Suite.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Reports and Edit menus

Draft report

OptionDescription
SaveThis allows you to activate the current report. If you've previously activated the report this will
replace the previous version.
Save AsThis allows you to activate the current report as a new report. The previous active version
of the report will remain,
with the current version being saved under a new name.
Undo ChangesThis allows you to delete the current draft version of the report, returning to the previous
active version.
DeleteThis deletes the current draft report. If the report was previously activated you will still
have that copy of the report.

Active report

OptionDescription
NewThis allows you to leave the current report and begin creating a new one.
CopyThis allows you to create a separate copy of the current report, which you
can manipulate without effecting the original.
DeleteThis allows you to delete the current report from the system.

Edit menu

OptionDescription
DataThis allows you to place the report into draft mode and directly access
the Data step of the builder.
ChartsThis allows you to place the report into draft mode and directly access
the Charts step of the builder.
Related ReportsThis allows you to place the report into draft mode and directly access
the Related Reports step of the builder.
OutputThis allows you to place the report into draft mode and directly access
the Output step of the builder.
Name & DescriptionThis allows you to edit the Name and Description of the report without
placing it into Draft mode.

Edit report

Once a report has been activated, the next time it is placed into draft mode the active version will remain. This means that the report can still be used on the dashboard, storyboard, discussion, and by report readers. When the edit is complete the report writer will have the option to either Save the report, replacing the current active report, or Save As which creates a new report.

Draft Vs. Active

Active

If a user accesses an active report that currently has a draft version, and they have role permissions to edit reports, they will see this message.

This is designed to remind the user that there is a draft version available, and allow them to move between the two versions easily.

Draft

If a user access a draft report that currently has an active version they will see this message.

This is designed to remind the user that there is an active version available, allowing them to compare their changes with this version, moving between them easily.

Note

 There can only ever be one draft and one active version of a report at a time.

Confirmation Prompts

When a user goes to edit an active report, they will see one of the following confirmation messages, depending on their role permissions.

Confirm

This is a confirmation window appears when a
user has access to edit the report. 

No Access

This is a confirmation window that appears when a
user tries to edit a report that another user is
currently editing. 

Override

This is a confirmation window that appears when a
user tries to edit a report that another user is
currently editing, and they have role permission to
edit at the same time. 

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments