Updating or deleting flows

You can update a flow to modify its behavior, or delete it if it no longer serves your purpose.

To update a flow

Notes

  • Personal flows can only be updated by users who created them.
  • Catalog flows can only be updated by administrators. If a catalog flow is originally published from a personal flow, then the same user can update the personal flow and re-publish it. If a catalog flow is currently in use, its trigger conditions and field mappings cannot be updated.
  • Tenant-level flows can be updated by all administrators in a tenant.
  1. Log in to BMC Helix Integration Studio.
  2. Perform one of the following actions:
    • To update a personal flow or a tenant-level flow, go to My Flows.
    • To update a catalog flow, go to Catalog (or go to Catalog > Flows, and click Edit).
  3. Change any of the following fields if required (all other values are read-only):
    • Flow title – Click and overwrite the flow title text.
    • Category – You can select a different flow category.
    • Flow Level – You can select a different flow level.
    • Dashboard Metrics – You can add, remove or hide a metric.
    • Conditions (under the Details tab).
    • Field Mapping (under the Details tab).

The page refreshes automatically; you can see the updated flow on the My Flows page:

To delete a flow

Notes

  • Personal flows can only be deleted by users who created them.
  • Catalog flows can only be deleted by administrators; the deletion does not impact end users who have used this catalog flows as templates for their personal flows.
  • Tenant-level flows can be deleted by all administrators in a tenant.

Warning

Deleted personal, tenant-level, or catalog flows, including any data they contain, cannot be recovered.

  1. Log in to BMC Helix Integration Studio.
  2. Do one of the following actions:
    • To delete a personal flow or a tenant-level flow, go to My Flows.

    • To delete a catalog flow, go to Catalog (or go to Catalog> Flows and click Edit).
  3. Select a flow, click the Delete button, and confirm the action.
Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments