If authorized, you can delete solutions that are no longer useful.
You cannot delete a solution while another user is editing it. A warning appears, advising you of the situation. You can cancel your Delete request and try again later. If you are deleting multiple workspaces, the ones being edited are skipped.
To delete a solution
- If you are not already on the Knowledge Base Home page, click the Knowledge Base tab or click More > Knowledge Base.
- In the record grid, search for the solution that you want to delete.
For more information about searching, see Searching in FootPrints.
- Click Delete.
A confirmation message appears.
- Click Yes.
The solution no longer appears in the knowledge base.