Deleting service portfolios
If you are authorized, you can delete service portfolios that you create. Existing data is not deleted.
You cannot delete a service portfolio while another user is editing or publishing it. A warning appears, advising you of the situation. You can cancel your Delete request and try again later.
To delete a service portfolio
- Open the Service Portfolio Administration page.
- Click the Administration tab.
- In the Service Portfolios section, click Manage.
The Service Portfolio Administration page appears.
- Select the portfolio that you want to delete.
- Click Actions > Delete.
A confirmation message appears.
- Click Yes.