If you are authorized, you can update certain records, add links to other records, create Master/subtask relationships, and create linked records from within another record.
To prevent Save conflicts, records are locked while you are editing or moving them. A warning appears when you try to save a record that another user is editing. If the user who is editing a locked record logs out, the lock is released.
While updating records in Edit mode, you must save the record before you click the Refresh button. If you click the Refresh button before saving the record, your changes will be lost and the data is restored to the last saved version.