Deleting reports

You can delete reports that are no longer useful. If you only need to keep others from running a particular report, you can change the Report Visibility field in the report definition to Private. By making a report private, only you and your system administrator can see or run the report. For more information, see Configuring reports.

To delete a report

  1. Click Service Analytics.
    The Service Analytics utility opens in a new window. A table listing the available reports appears at the top of the page. The Count field shows how many reports have been defined for each category.
  2. Expand the section containing the report that you want to delete and click the link in the Name column.
    The Report Settings page appears.
  3. Click Actions > Delete.
    A confirmation message appears. Click OK.

Related topics

Editing reports

Running reports

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments