Deleting knowledge bases
You can delete your knowledge bases when they are no longer useful.
You cannot delete a knowledge base while another user is editing or publishing it. A warning appears, advising you of the situation. You can cancel your Delete request and try again later.
To delete a Knowledge Base
- Click the Administration tab.
- In the Knowledge Bases section, click Manage.
- Select the knowledge base that you want to delete and click Actions > Delete.
A confirmation message appears.
- Click Yes.
The Knowledge Base Administration page refreshes. The deleted knowledge base is no longer listed.