Deleting business rules

You can delete business rules that are no longer useful. If you want to disable a rule rather than delete it, follow the instructions in Activating and deactivating business rules.

To delete a business rule

  1. Open the item where you want to define the rule:
    1. Click the Administration tab.
    2. In the appropriate section, click the container name or click Manage to open the container Administration page. Then double-click the container.
      The container details page appears.
    3. In the left pane, click the item link (such as Record Definitions in workspaces or Contacts in address books).
      The Items page appears. 
    4. Double-click the item that contains the rule to be removed.
      The Item details page appears.
  2. Click Business Rules in the left pane.
    The rules associated with this item appear in the right pane.
  3. Select the rule that you want to delete, and click Delete.
    A confirmation message appears. Click Yes.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Publish the container to implement your changes:
    1. In the breadcrumb trail, click the container link.
    2. Click Save and Publish.

      A confirmation message appears.

    3. Click Yes.

      The Publication Succeeded message appears, showing the number of errors and warnings.

Related topics

Creating workspaces

Types of business rules

Configuring business rules

Selecting triggers for business rules

Defining criteria for business rules

Defining actions for business rules

Managing business rules

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments