Copying workspaces

You can duplicate a workspace that you already have and modoify the copy to create a new workspace. The workspace fields, templates, business rules, and other custom options are copied into the new workspace. Copying a workspace configuration does not copy the workspace data.

If you want to save the settings of the current workspace without making a copy of it, you can export the settings to an XML template file. For more information, see Exporting container configurations.

To copy a workspace configuration

  1. Click the Administration tab.
  2. In the Workspaces section, click Manage.
  3. Select the workspace that you want to duplicate and click Actions > Copy.

    If a Draft (unpublished) version of the workspace is found, the Copy Workspace dialog box appears. Click the button for the version that you want to publish.
    A new workspace icon appears. The new workspace has the same name as the original workspace name preceded by "Copy of".

  4. In the left pane, click Properties and in the Name field, enter a name for the new workspace.
  5. Modify the other settings as needed, using the instructions in Creating workspaces.
  6. Click Save.
  7. When you have completed configuring the workspace, publish the workspace to implement your changes:

    1. In the breadcrumb trail, click the Workspace link.

    2. Click Save and Publish.

      A confirmation message appears.

    3. Click Yes.

      The Publication Succeeded message appears, showing the number of errors and warnings.

Related topics

Configuring workspaces

Editing workspaces

Deleting workspaces

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments