You can delete a dashboard while viewing it (an active dashboard), or you can delete it from the Dashboads page. Before deleting a dashboard that you shared with other users, consider notifying them before deleting it from the system. 

To delete a dashboard

  1. To identify the dashboard to delete, perform one of the following actions: 
    • On the Dashboards page, open the action menu next to the dashboard name, and select Delete Dashboard
    • While viewing the dashboard to delete, open its action menu, and select Delete Dashboard.
  2. Confirm the deletion.

    If you deleted an active dashboard, the Dashboards page is displayed. 

Dashboard page menu options

 

Active dashboard menu options

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

© Copyright 2014-2017 BMC Software, Inc. © Copyright 2014-2017 BladeLogic, Inc.

Legal notices

© Copyright 2014-2017 BMC Software, Inc.
Legal notices