Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

In BMC PATROL, to delete a Knowledge Module (KM) from a PATROL Console session to stop monitoring KM-defined objects on all computers. When you unload a KM, the KM files are not deleted from the directories on the PATROL Console or the PATROL Agent computers. The PATROL Agent continues to run the KM, collect parameter data, and run recovery actions until no connected console has the KM loaded. If a KM has been flagged as static, it is not unloaded. See also preloaded KM and static KM.