You can upload knowledge files to a standalone appliance or a cluster from the Knowledge management page. When uploading to a cluster, you need to do so only once; the knowledge is distributed to all cluster members.
Before uploading a TKU file, you must stop the discovery service to install new network device definitions.
Changes in the pattern configuration block revision number may reset the pattern configuration changes to the default values
If you install a Technology Knowledge Update (TKU) that contains an update to a pattern configuration block that requires its major revision number to be incremented, any end-user configuration changes to that pattern (made through the pattern configuration block) are lost, and the default pattern values are restored.
When complete, a Knowledge Upload Complete dialog displays the results.
When you have uploaded knowledge and the process is complete, you can determine the active TKU versions form the Knowledge Management page. The Knowledge summary shows the current installed (if installed) versions of the following: