Space banner

 

This documentation supports the 20.02 version of BMC Digital Workplace Basic.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product Version menu.

Reassigning approvals to other users

If they cannot approve business requests for some reason, end users who are assigned to approve requests can reassign those requests to other users.    

Scenario for reassigning approvals

Allen has just become a manager in a department of analysts. Kate is an analyst in this department, and she is planning to have a vacation in two weeks. She creates a vacation approval request in BMC Digital Workplace. Allen receives the approval request from Kate, but he is not sure if he can approve this request, so he sends the approval to his manager. 

The following video (3:34) shows how to reassign approvals in BMC Digital Workplace:



 https://youtu.be/VXsUSHAEkq0


To reassign business approvals

End users can reassign their approvals in the BMC Digital Workplace end user console as follows:

  • Reassign an approval from the Active events page: 

  • Reassign an approval from the service request Details page:
  • Reassign an approval from the bell notification view:


When an end user selects Reassign approval, the request is updated in the list of requests: 

When the end user refreshes the My Activity page, the approval request disappears from the Active events list. The original approver who has reassigned an approval request to another user is no longer involved in processing of the approval request, and does not have access to it.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments