Managing social posts
To solve their daily tasks and communicate fast, business users can post any information on a user profile, group profile, asset profile, and location profile.
As a BMC Digital Workplace administrator, you can view and delete posts added by company users. You might need to delete inappropriate social posts, or you might need to clear the outdated posts history.
To delete social posts
On the Social page of the BMC Digital Workplace Admin console, you can view and delete any of the existing posts.
You can view and delete the following posts:
- Timeline—All posts added by end users
- Users—Posts added by selected users, and posts where these users were mentioned