Managing social posts
To solve their daily tasks and communicate fast, business users can post any information on a user profile, group profile, asset profile, and location profile.
As a BMC Digital Workplace administrator, you can view and delete posts added by company users. You might need to delete inappropriate social posts, or if you need to clear the outdated posts history.
Joe finds that the projector in Conference room is not working. In addition to submitting a ticket, he can alert his colleagues. In BMC Digital Workplace, Joe taps Locations, selects his office, selects the Conference room, and then adds a post: "The projector is broken in this conference room." Mary is following this room because she often uses the room for sales presentations. She adds another post: "I have filed a ticket already". Thanks to Joe's message, she knows to switch to another room for her presentation.
The following image shows the conference room asset profile where Mary and Allen added their posts:
With some time, different employees add other posts about plans for booking the conference or other problems with equipment in this conference room. The posts added by Joe and Mary become out-of-date, and BMC Digital Workplace administrator can delete them.
To delete social posts
On the Social page in BMC Digital Workplace Administration console, you can view and delete any the existing posts.
You can view and delete the following posts:
- Timeline - any posts added by end users
- Users - posts added by selected users, and posts where these users were mentioned
- Locations - posts created by end users for a selected location
- Assets - posts created by end users for a selected asset