This documentation applies to the 8.1 version of Change Management, which is in "End of Version Support." You will not be able to leave comments.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Viewing and updating affected areas

The Impacted Areas dialog box shows which companies, sites, and organizations are affected by the change. By default, the information entered in the Change Location on the Requester tab is automatically entered as one of the Impacted Areas. Use the Impacted Areas dialog box to define approvals for the change request.

Note

Impacted Areas, which automatically defaults to the change location, must be specified to generate automatic approval requests.

To view or add affected areas

  1. Open a change request.
  2. Do one of the following:

    When using the Best Practice view

    When using the Classic view

    From the left navigation pane, choose Links > Impacted Areas.

    From the left navigation pane, choose Advanced > Impacted Areas.

  3. To add a new impacted area, on the Impacted Areas dialog box, complete the required fields and enter any other information, as needed.
  4. Click Add.
    You can add as many impacted areas as necessary for a particular change.
  5. To delete an impacted areas that you have previously chosen, select it from the table and click Delete.
  6. Click Close.
    The additional impacted areas are added to the change request.
Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments