This documentation applies to the 8.1 version of Change Management, which is in "End of Version Support." You will not be able to leave comments.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Risk Recalculation

Risks can be configured within a change template and are applied when the template is used to create a change. Additionally, risk calculations can be configured on the Risk Factor Configuration form. Configuring risk factors overrides any risks set in the change template.

In certain scenarios, risks are recalculated due to configuration conflicts. For example, when the user uses a change template that has a risk value defined, the risk level for the change is set to this value. If at some point this change is reassigned to a user for whom risk settings have been configured, risk is recalculated based on the configuration defined. The value defined in the change template is overwritten and the following error message is displayed:

The system has computed a new value for Risk level. To use this computed value, clear the value in the Risk Level field and press Save. ARNOTE 48140

To configure risk within a change template, select Administrator Console > Application Administration Console > Custom Configuration > Change Management > Template > Template and define a risk level.

To configure risk calculations on the Risk Factor Configuration form, select Administrator Console > Application Administration Console > Custom Configuration > Change Management > Risk Factors > Change Risk Selection and define risk calculation factors.

For more information about configuring change risk calculation, see Risk assessment.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments