This documentation applies to the 8.1 version of Change Management, which is in "End of Version Support." You will not be able to leave comments.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Closing a change request

This topic describes how to close a change request.

Note

After a change request is closed, it cannot be reopened.

Additionally, after the change is closed, users with Change Master permissions can update information within the change record. They cannot, however, update the following fields:

  • Class
  • Status
  • Any date fields

They also cannot add new tasks or ad hoc approvers.

To close change requests

  1. Open the change request.
  2. Use the Process Flow Status bar to move the request forward to Completed status. The Change Closure dialog box appears.
  3. Enter the Actual Start Date and Actual End Date of the request.
  4. Add the status reason and work information.

    Note

    As of Service Pack 1 for version 8.1.00, when you promote a change request to the Completed status, a status reason is automatically selected based on the approval process configuration. In this case, you cannot set or modify the Status Reason value.

  5. Complete the following optional fields:
    • Work Info Type
    • Notes
    • Locked
    • View Access
  6. Click Save.
Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments

  1. Thierry Soulie

    I cannot see the Performance rating field(s) in the Change Closure form (Only Actuel Start/Close Date) - I'm interrested to know how to set Performance Data for Team in order to be used by future risk analysis. 

    May 12, 2014 09:53
  2. David Fisher

    Performance Rating is available only in Classic View.

    May 12, 2014 12:44