This documentation supports the 21.05 version of BMC Helix ITSM: Change Management. To view an earlier version, select the version from the product version menu.

Roles and permissions in Change Management

There are various types of BMC Helix ITSM: Change Management user roles, which help you interact with the product.



Change management permissions

Change Management permission roles.

Change management roles

Change Management functional roles and additional Change Management user roles.

Map of system roles to Change Management roles

Mapping system roles to Change Management roles.

Release Management roles and permissions

Release Management permissions and functional roles.

Task Management permissions

Release Management roles and application-based permissions that are required for tasks.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you