Space banner

 

This documentation supports the 19.08 version of Change Management.

To view an earlier version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Closing a change request

This topic describes how to close a change request.

Important

After a change request is closed, it cannot be reopened.

Additionally, after the change is closed, users with Change Master permissions can update information within the change record. They cannot, however, update the following fields:

  • Class
  • Status
  • Any date fields

They also cannot add new tasks or ad hoc approvers.

To close change requests

  1. Open the change request.
  2. Use the Process Flow Status bar to move the request forward to Completed status. The Change Closure dialog box appears.
  3. Enter the Actual Start Date and Actual End Date of the request.
  4. Add the status reason and work information.

    Important

    When you promote a change request to the Completed status, a status reason is automatically selected based on the approval process configuration. In this case, you cannot set or modify the Status Reason value.

  5. Complete the following optional fields:
    • Work Info Type
    • Notes
    • Locked
    • View Access
  6. Click Save.
Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments