Cleaning up old packages
This menu item of the Tools menu allows you to delete old packages of any type from its storing location (data/Vision64Database/packages) when a new version of the same package displays, that is, when a package was modified and republished. If you have activated the RemoveOldPackages option in the database configuration (Vision64Database.ini) file this operation will automatically be executed, that is, a package will automatically be deleted when a new version of it is published.
To clean up all obsolete packages, proceed as follows:
- Anywhere in the console select the Tools > Clean-up Old Packages
The obsolete packages will be automatically deleted. menu item.