Deleting an Administrator
When deleting an administrator you loose all capabilities and access rights accorded to this administrator as well.
Administrators which are acting as a populator can transfer their direct access rights (not those inherited through a group) to another administrator.
To delete an administrator, proceed as follows:
- Select Global Settings in the left window pane.
- Select the subnode Administrators in the left window pane.
- Select the administrator to be deleted from the list in the right window pane.
- Select Edit > Delete
The Warning dialog box appears. .
- Click either:
- Yes to transfer the access rights to another administrator
- No to delete the administrator without transferring the access rights
If you selected Yes, the Select an Administrator dialog box appears prompting you to select the administrator to inherit the access rights of the administrator to be deleted.
The administrator has now been deleted.