This documentation supports the 9.0 version of Asset Management.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Default system license types

When the BMC Asset Management application is installed, default license types are already configured. The default license types include:

  • Enterprise (company-based)
  • Site
  • Per instance
  • Per copy per device
  • Per copy
  • BMC Remedy AR System fixed and floating
  • Per Server
  • Per CPU Sum Based
  • Per CPU Multiplier Based
  • Per CPU Constant Based
  • Per Core Sum Based
  • Per Core Multiplier Based
  • Per Core Constant Based


All license types have to be enabled, including the license types shipped with the BMC Asset Management application. For more information, see Enabling and disabling license types.

If you want to use additional license types, follow the instructions in Creating custom license types to create them.

Related topics

Example - Creating a site license type (basic mode)
Example - Creating a per instance license type (basic mode)

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you