When deleting server objects, remember the following important facts:
- If you delete a primary or secondary form of a join, the join form is also deleted.
- You cannot delete an object that is open for modification in BMC Remedy Developer Studio.
- When you delete a form, all associated data and workflow that is not associated with any other form is deleted. If workflow is shared by multiple forms, it is not deleted until the last form that uses it is deleted. Menus, applications, and packing lists must be deleted separately because they are independent of forms.
- When you delete an archive or audit form, the archive or audit properties for the base form are cleared. See Managing data for details about archive and audit.
To delete an object
- If the object is open for modification, close the editor.
- In an object list or the Search Results tab, select the objects to delete.
- Select Edit > Delete.
- In the Confirm Deletion dialog box, click OK.
The objects are removed from the server database.