This documentation supports the 9.0 version of Remedy Action Request System.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Adding or deleting a server

Use the following procedures to add a new server or delete an existing server:

To add a new server

  1. In the Mid Tier Configuration Tool, click AR Server Settings.
  2. Click Add Server to open the Add New Server page.
  3. Enter the server name (required).
    If you want to use the subset reserved field (ID 1576) in your workflow and use fully qualified domain names with relative host names, add all the variations of server names in the Server Name field, and the IP address, if it is used.
    For example:

    myserver
    myserver.bmc.com
    myserver.labs.bmc.com
    1.160.11.240

    For more information about reserved fields and their use, see Reserved fields.

  4. If you want the BMC Remedy Mid Tier to use the short name of the AR System server instead of the long name (shortName+domainName), even if the domain name is defined, select the Use Short Name check box. This includes use for $server$ keyword, URL generation, etc.
    If the Use Short Name check box is clear, the BMC Remedy Mid Tier will always use the long name of the AR System server, even if the domain name of the AR System server is defined.
  5. Enter an administrator password, port number, and RPC number for the new server.
  6. If you want to validate the password for the server, select the Validate Password check box.
    If you select the check box and you enter the correct password, the server is added to the list of servers that BMC Remedy Mid Tier uses. If you enter the wrong password, you cannot edit the server.
  7. To preload forms to the system's memory, select the Pre-Load check box.
  8. Click Add Server.

To delete one or more servers

  1. In the Mid Tier Configuration Tool, click AR Server Settings.
  2. In the Delete/Edit column of the AR Server Settings page, select the check boxes next to the servers that you want to delete.
    To select all servers, click the Select All link.
  3. Click Delete.

    Note

    If a server that you have selected for deletion is being used as a preference server or a home page server, you must delete it from the General Settings page before you can delete it from this list. For more information, see Configuring the General Settings page.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments