This documentation supports the 22.1 version of Action Request System.
To view an earlier version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Managing saved searches

You can enable, disable, or delete existing saved searches. Disabling a search removes it from the list of searches, but keeps the search data.

Enabling or disabling a search

  1. From the toolbar, select Searches > Manage My Searches.
  2. In the Manage Search dialog box, select the search you want to enable or disable, and click the Enable or Disable button.
    Manage Search dialog box

    If a search is not yet selected in the Manage Search dialog box, the default button label of Disable is displayed.
    Depending on your action, the state of the search changes to Enabled or Disabled. If the search is disabled, it no longer appears in the search menu on the toolbar, but the search data is still stored in the AR System Searches Preference form.
  3. Click Save to save your changes.

Deleting a search

  1. Select the search you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. Click Save.
    The search is deleted from the list in the Manage Searches dialog box, from the search menu, and from the AR System Searches Preference form. To restore a deleted search, you must re-create and save it.
Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments