This documentation supports the 19.02 version of Remedy Action Request System.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Setting the Confirmation tab

AR System User Preference form — Confirmation tab
(Click the image to expand it.)

Confirmation tab fields

Area name Field NameDescriptionClient
Confirm     After Creating a New Request

Defines whether a confirmation appears after a request is created. The options are

  • No — (Default) The entry is submitted without verification.
  • Yes — A dialog box appears after the form is submitted to verify the submitted entry and the entry ID.
Web 
When Deleting a Report

Defines whether a confirmation appears when the user tries to delete a report. The options are

  • No — (Default) The report is deleted without verification.
  • Yes — A dialog box appears when the user tries to delete a report.

Legacy* 

When Deleting a Saved Search

Defines whether a confirmation appears when the user tries to delete a saved search. The options are

  • No — (Default) The saved search is deleted without verification.
  • Yes — A dialog box appears when the user tries to delete a saved search.

Legacy* 

When Deleting a Macro

Defines whether a confirmation appears when the user tries to delete a macro. The options are

  • No — (Default) The macro is deleted without verification.
  • Yes — A dialog box appears when the user tries to delete a macro.

Legacy* 

* Legacy = The field is available for legacy environments that use BMC Remedy User, which is no longer shipped with BMC Remedy AR System.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments