Restoring the SNMP configuration to factory settings

Restoring the SNMP configuration to factory settings might be useful when you do not use SNMP and do not want to receive unnecessary log events related to SNMP. To perform this procedure, you must have Operator-level access, or higher.

  1. In the Real User Analyzer or Collector interface, point to Administration > Integration, and click Network management (SNMP).

  2. On the Action menu for this page, click Restore to factory defaults.
  3. In the confirmation window that appears, click OK.

    All of the SNMP settings are restored to the system defaults.

Related topic

Enabling the SNMP service for end-user experience monitoring


 

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments