This documentation supports the 9.1.04 version and its patches of BMC Atrium Core. The documentation for version 9.1 to 9.1 Service Pack 3 and its patches is available here.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Changing log settings for core CMDB components

As an administrator, you can change the log file settings from the CMDB Core Configurations screen. You do not require file system access to make these changes. The logging for the core CMDB components such as the CMDB Engine, Normalization Engine, and Shared Plugins is enabled by default. 

For any change to logging configurations to take effect, you do not need to restart the Remedy Action Request System. As a result, you can eliminate the downtime while enabling detailed logs.

Both the plugin server and the shared plugins have logging settings that you can customize for various troubleshooting scenarios. The plugin server hosts the shared CMDB plugins on port number 9556. 

To access log settings

  1. From the CMDB Dashboard, select Configurations > Core Configurations.
  2. On the Core Configurations screen, select a core component and click the Logging section. 

To change log levels

You can specify the logging level for the log files from the Modify Server Configuration window of the Reconciliation Engine Console.

  1. From the CMDB Dashboard, select Configurations > Core Configurations.

    From the list of components, select the core component for which you want to change the log level. For example, if you want to change the log level for the Reconciliation Engine, select Reconciliation.
  2. Select Logging > Log Level and select the log level.

    For log level descriptions, see Contents of the logs.
    All the logging levels are inclusive of their preceding levels. For example, if you set the Log Level at Info, you receive log messages for Fatal, Error, Warn and Info log types. The following table shows the logging action for every log level that is selected:

    Fatal Error WarnInfoDebug



    Fatal - Logs the events that might lead the application to abort.


    Error - Logs the events in which the application continues to run with some errors.


    Warn - Logs the events that are potentially harmful situations.


    Info - Logs results of events and calls that highlight the progress of the application at a basic level.


    Debug - Logs the events and calls that are useful to debug an application. This level includes input and output values.

3. Save the changes.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you