This documentation applies to the 8.1 version of BMC Atrium Core, which is in "End of Version Support." You will not be able to leave comments.

To view the latest version, select the version from the Product version menu.

Configuring the deletion of Reconciliation Engine job log files

You can configure how and when Reconciliation Engine log files are deleted for automated cleanup, as explained in the following sections:

Deleting log files for reconciliation job runs

For each run of a reconciliation job, the Reconciliation Engine creates a log file. To avoid filling a hard drive with log files, you can configure how many of these log files to save. For example, if you want to save the log files for three runs of a particular reconciliation job, only the three most recent log files are saved. Older log files are deleted. You can configure this setting for each reconciliation job.

The log file for a job run has a record of the deletion of a previous log file:

Example:

[2011/09/22 17:59:30.4960] [INFO] [TID: 0000007180] :Deleted log file: C:\Program Files\BMC Software\AtriumCore\Logs\t1_135.log

To configure deletion of reconciliation job log files

  1. In the Reconciliation console, select a job and click Edit Job.
  2. In the Job Editor, select Number of job runs to retain in logs to specify the job runs to retain in job logs.

    If you want to retain ALL the job logs for all the job runs, then select the All check box.
  3. Click Save, and then click Close.

Service Pack 1 and later

From Service pack 1 and later the job run entries are removed from the RE:Job_Runs and RE:Job_Events forms. As described in the procedure above by configuring the Job runs retained in history option you can delete the unwanted job run logs. The entries for these deleted job run logs are also maintained in the RE:Job_Runs and RE:Job_Events forms. Configuring the Number of job runs to retain in logs option does not remove the entries from these forms. From service pack 1 and later the job run log entries are also removed from the respective forms. This helps improve the UI performance.

Deleting 0 byte reconciliation job log files

If the logging level is set to Error, the Reconciliation Engine creates a new 0 byte log file for each run of a reconciliation job, even when the job is successful. You can configure the deletion of 0 byte log files for individual reconciliation jobs.

To configure the deletion of the 0 byte log files for a reconciliation job

  1. In the Reconciliation console, select a job and click Edit Job.
  2. In the Job Editor, enable Delete files on exit.
  3. Click Save, and then click Close.

The Reconciliation Engine deletes any 0 byte log files that are created during runs of this reconciliation job.

This version of the documentation is no longer supported. However, the documentation is available for your convenience. You will not be able to leave comments.

Comments