Deleting a profile
When you delete a profile, you delete all of the activities, message formats, and transaction pathways that are exclusively associated with that profile. If a model, activity implementation, or message format from the profile being deleted has been promoted to another profile, the promoted objects are not affected by deleting the original.
If a profile contains one or more transaction pathway instances you cannot delete the profile until those transaction pathway instances are inactive (ie. not deployed).
To delete a profile
- Open the Profiles tab in the BTM tab.
- Select the profile.
- Click Delete on the BTM tool bar and confirm that you want to delete the profile.
- Commit changes.