Backing out changes

The system lets you remove external changes or all changes, depending upon where the changes are made.

Typically, you back out changes when you recognize that a specific change has a negative impact on performance or it has been deployed at an inappropriate time.

To back out changes

Do one of the following:

  • At the server view level, right-click the server and select Back-out all Changes or Back-out all External changes.
  • At the component node level, right-click the part and select Back-out all Changes.
  • At the component part node level, right-click the part and select Back-out all Changes.
  • At the delta asset level, right-click the changed item and select Back-out all Changes or Package Snapshot Delta.
Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments