Unsupported content

   

This version of the documentation is no longer supported. However, the documentation is available for your convenience. You will not be able to leave comments.

Undoing autoremediation

You can undo packages that are committed to target servers as part of a Deploy Job that automatically remediated Compliance Job results.

When you perform this procedure on a job in an Incomplete state, the job remains in an Incomplete state. If you perform it on a job in a Failed or Succeeded state, the job remains in a Failed or Succeeded state.

To undo autoremediation

  1. Do one of the following:
    • To undo all committed packages for the most recent run of a remediation job, right-click the Remediation View node for that job run and select Undo.
    • To undo committed packages for selected servers, select cells in the Commit column for those servers. Use Shift-click or Control-click to select multiple cells. Right-click and select Undo.
      A confirmation dialog box shows the remediation job that is rolled back and lists the servers for which you are undoing remediation.
  2. Click OK to confirm the undo. A dialog box announces that the undo is in process and allows you to cancel the undo if necessary.

After undoing a remediation job, you can display the Deploy Status panel again. It now includes a column called Rollback, which shows the status of the undo. To display messages about the undo for a specific server, select a cell under the Rollback column.

Was this page helpful? Yes No Submitting... Thank you

Comments